An Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Part 1, ISBN-13: 978-0340939956

After successful payment for your eBook you’ll receive automatically a DOWNLOAD LINK for this product.

If you don’t receive the DOWNLOAD LINK after 5 minutes, please contact us at web[at]dticorp.com and we’ll send you an alternate DOWNLOAD LINK ASAP.


An Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Part 1, ISBN-13: 978-0340939956

[PDF eBook eTextbook]


  • 512 pages
  • Publisher: CRC Press; 1 edition (April 24, 2009)
  • Author(s): Michael Clifford, Kathy Simmons, Philip Shipway
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0340939958
  • ISBN-13: 978-0340939956


An Introduction to Mechanical Engineering is an essential text for all first-year undergraduate students as well as those studying for foundation degrees and HNDs. The text gives a thorough grounding in the following core engineering topics: thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, solid mechanics, dynamics, electricals and electronics, and materials science. As well as mechanical engineers, the text will be highly relevant to civil, automotive, aeronautical/aerospace and general engineering students.

The text is written by an experienced team of first-year lecturers at the internationally renowned University of Nottingham.

About the Author

Dr. Michael Clifford has lectured at the University of Nottingham since 1998. He has taught a wide range of subjects including professional Studies, Computational and Numerical Techniques, Further Mathematical Techniques in Design and and Production and Fibre Reinforced Composites and Design. He has over seventy academic publications, including teaching case studies on the use of appropriate technology in further education. He also coordinates the Royal Academy of Engineering’s Headstart programme at the University.

What makes us different?

• Instant Download

• Always Competitive Pricing

• 100% Privacy

• FREE Sample Available

• 24-7 LIVE Customer Support


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “An Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Part 1, ISBN-13: 978-0340939956”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *